jbakse
jbakse7mo ago

Remove Old Deployments

Is there a way to remove old preview deployments, or do they expire at some point? There are a number of reasons one might not want people accessing older versions of an app, like security and compatibility, especially during early development.
1 Reply
Deno AI Helper
Deno AI Helper7mo ago
I wasn't able to find the answer to your question in the official Deno documentation. However, based on general practices for deployment systems, it's common for platforms to have a way to manage and remove old deployments. While I can't provide a Deno-specific command or method for removing old preview deployments, it's worth considering that many deployment systems do have expiration policies for preview or staging deployments, or they provide a way to manually remove or overwrite them. Since this advice is not based on the Deno documentation, I recommend double-checking the accuracy of this information. You might also want to explore the Deno Deploy documentation further or reach out to the Deno community for more insights on managing deployments.